Wild Heart

And so she lay with lions
my wild heart,
she walked into a den of inequity
came out smelling of roses

And so she was thrown to the wolves,
my wild heart
and returned leading the pack

And so she said she could fly,
my wild heart
she spread her wings and
soared above mountains

And so she saw the ocean,
my wild heart,
swam deep enough
to drown the fear of drowning

And so she found me weeping,
my wild heart
threaded our fingers
and became my knight in shining armour.

Leave a Reply

